LSI Administration

LSI Administration

Our teams of self-motivated, driven individuals are passionate about supporting LSI researchers in their quest for research excellence, and are glad to be of assistance to you.


Josef Penninger

Professor and Director
Email: josef.penninger@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-0347
Office: 5310

Ivona Kozieradzki

Director of Research Facilities
Email: ivona.kozieradzki@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-5320
Office: 5302

Aryannah Rollinson (on leave untilĀ  March 29, 2020)

HR & Operations Manager
Email: aryannah.rollinson@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3935
Office: 1353

Sylvia Ho

Acting HR & Finance Manager
Email: sylvia.ho@ubc.ca
Phone:604-827-3935
Office: 1352

Richa Anand

Strategic Research Development Manager
Email: richaa@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-2518
Office: 1354

Bethany Becker

Communications & Outreach Specialist
Email: bethany.becker@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-0291
Office: 5309

Nina Maeshima

Grant & Science Writer
Email: maeshima@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-0586
Office: 1354

Sharda Muni

Administrative Coordinator
Email: smuni@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4128
Office: 1365b


LSI Workshop

Adam Suen

Supervisor and Engineering technician
Email: adam.suen@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4388
Office: B2518A

Bobby Lin

Engineering Technician
Email: bobby.lin@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4388
Office: B2518A


LSC Operations

Pierre Tanguay

Health & Safety Advisor
Email: ptanguay@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4127
Office: 1351

Sophia Wang

LSC Operations Manager
Email: sophia.wang@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3936
Office: 1355