LSI Personnel

LSI Personnel

Our teams of self-motivated, driven individuals are passionate about supporting LSI researchers in their quest for research excellence, and are glad to be of assistance to you.


Josef Penninger

Professor & Director
Email: josef.penninger@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-0347
Office: 5310

James Johnson

Professor & Deputy Director
Email: james.d.johnson@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-7187
Office: 5358

Ivona Kozieradzki

Director of Research Facilities
Email: ivona.kozieradzki@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-5320
Office: 5302

Aryannah Rollinson

Manager, Administration & Operations
Email: aryannah.rollinson@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3935
Office: 1352

Richa Anand

Director of Research Development
Email: richaa@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-2518
Office: 1354

Bethany Becker

Communications & Outreach Manager
Email: bethany.becker@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-0291
Office: 5309

Nina Maeshima

Grant & Science Writer
Email: maeshima@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-0586
Office: 1354

Sharda Muni

Administrative Coordinator
Email: smuni@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4128
Office: 1353


LSI Scientific Facilities and Core Services

Armando Alcazar MagaƱa

Proteomics and Metabolomics
Analytical Projects Manager

Email: armando.alcazarmagana@ubc.ca
Phone:
Office: 2353

Nicholas Ek

Biofactorial
Technician
Email: nicholas.ek@ubc.ca
Phone:
Office:

Stephane Flibotte

Bioinformatics
Facility Manager

Email: stephane.flibotte@ubc.ca
Phone:
Office: 2405

Cody Foley

Biofactorial
Technician
Email: cody.foley@ubc.ca
Phone:
Office:

Guang Gao

LSI Imaging
Facility Manager

Email: gaoguang@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3946
Office:

Rod Hanning

Stores
Facility Manager

Email: rod.hanning@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-1793
Office: B2

Andrew Johnson

FACS Facility
Facility Manager

Email: andrew.johnson@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-0437
Office: 1568

Robert Perry

LSI Workshop
Engineering technician

Email: robert.perry@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4388
Office: B2518A

Tom Pfeifer

Biofactorial
Facility Manager

Email: tpfeifer@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4216
Office: 2505

Jason Rogalski

Proteomics and Metabolomics
Facility Manager

Email: rogy@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-5209
Office:

Adam Suen

LSI Workshop
Supervisor & Engineering technician

Email: adam.suen@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4388
Office: B2518A

Jett Tung

Stores
Clerk
Email: ctung001@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-2088
Office: B2

Justin Wong

FACS Facility
Assistant Manager

Email: justin.k.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-822-0437
Office: 1568


LSC Operations

Pierre Tanguay

Health & Safety Advisor
Email: ptanguay@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-4127
Office: 1351

Sophia Wang

LSC Operations Manager
Email: sophia.wang@ubc.ca
Phone: 604-827-3936
Office: 1355